MakerX 2018 is hosted by the Reynoldsburg Battelle Fablab and fiscally sponsored by IEEE Columbus. Other sponsors include Capital University, Otterbein University, and IC3D printers.

The planning committee for MakerX consists of:

Dr. William Ball, Scholar in Residence, Capital University.

Thomie Timmons, Innovation Labs Coordinator at Reynoldsburg City Schools.

Joshua Civiello, Educational Activities Chair, IEEE Columbus Section.

Mike Kunselman, Gahanna-Jefferson Schools Fablabs.

Dr. Andrew Breuning, Director of Bridge Programs at the PAST Foundation.

Curtis Smith, Makerspace and Laboratory Operations Manager, The Point at Otterbein University.

Sandy Guinto, STEM Middle@Baldwin, Reynoldsburg City Schools.

Joe Bernowski III, Columbus Public Schools, West High School.

MakerX is an entirely volunteer effort.

Event contact: Bill Ball, billball@capital.edu.